GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"SSX Snowboarding"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 29/12/00 at 20:04
Regular
I was in Comet the other day and in the Comet by us there are about 10 console stations that people can play games on there are some N64 and Dreamcast and Playstation 1's and 2...PS2's. On the one was R.R.V and on the other was SSX. I, never having played on a PS2 before, boldly stepped up and challenged...a 7 yeer old kid. I chose my person and after a little while when the loading time was up...(30 Secs) I started playing...My screen was fine...the controls semmed okay...not quite Nintendo standard but okay all the same...I finished the line in position 4/6 on the Japan stage then I waited for my opponent...little did I realise this little lad's snowboarder was in two seperate places with triangles missing from his boarders body stuck between two poles...oops....you missed that one SONY!!! The game was okay and the people sitting in the racing wheel seemed to be having fun playing R.R.5 but I still think that the GAMECUBE will snatch it with a faster, smoother running version of SSX called SSX:SE (Special Edition)...

...Only time will tell...

...The Game
Fri 29/12/00 at 20:04
Regular
"Fishing For Reddies"