GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"PASSWORD PROTECTED PAGES"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 05/10/08 at 19:28
Regular
"wheres the Any Key?"
hiya, i have a members only section in my website which you can (well should) only access by logging in, but i dont understand how i can stop people just typing in the address to the members only page and access the page, I'm new to web design and this may be a silly question with a simple answer, but would one of you be kind enough to educate me please. Many thx in advance.
Fri 17/10/08 at 22:54
Regular
"wheres the Any Key?"
Lo JimTheDog

thx once again, your a star!

how are you fixed for building an ecommerce site, lol.

STARDUST
Fri 17/10/08 at 20:38
Regular
"Ctrl, Alt, Woof"
Hi Tappet,

The code should replace all of the code you used - you can scrub the whole of the Java script. All you need to do is rename the pages like:

testpage1.php becomes your index.php
testpage2.php becomes auth.php
and testpage3.php becomes your first members page.

If you click the link I provided to my test site and then view the source, you notice you cannot see the User/password details.

Also, if you want to go down the line of MySQL then my advice is bite the bullet and I'll help out where I can.

JTD
Thu 16/10/08 at 22:44
Regular
"wheres the Any Key?"
hiya jimthedog,
no probs on the delay, only looked tonite to see if i had a reply, many thx for the code, i'll have a crack at it over the weekend and let you know how it goes. i guess the script im using to encript the user details can be inserted in the the php code?