GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"So much for 'the ref is always right'..."

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 10/10/02 at 16:54
Regular
http://www.uefa.com/footballcentral /news/Kind=2/newsId=37776.html

(Remove 1 space)

And FIFA want the English FA to stop using video evidence to undermine refereeing decisions?

Give us refs who know the rules first!
Thu 10/10/02 at 16:54
Regular
"Wobble"
http://www.uefa.com/footballcentral /news/Kind=2/newsId=37776.html

(Remove 1 space)

And FIFA want the English FA to stop using video evidence to undermine refereeing decisions?

Give us refs who know the rules first!
Thu 10/10/02 at 21:39
Regular
Football should use video refs like in Super League
Thu 10/10/02 at 21:41
Regular
"Chavez, just hush.."
I'm a referee, I'm never wrogn...
Fri 11/10/02 at 16:36
Regular
"Long time no see!"
That's just yet-another refferee slacking-off - kinda like they all do...

But he should have checked to see if all players were in their correct halves, even our lame men in black can do that in the Premiership!

I don't think this particular incident aids the need for the use of Video Technology, although many other incidents i've seen over the last 12 months certainly do!
Fri 11/10/02 at 17:43
Regular
"Baros!!!"
I reckon that the refs should use T.V. camera's when the ball is on the line or just over. But there would be 1 problem with this, how would they stop play to check the camera's?
Fri 11/10/02 at 17:49
"High polygon count"
The play is usually stopped for at least a minute in such cases by the amount of protesting that goes on. In that time, the ref could run to the sidelines to see an instant replay.

All you need is 6 monitors around the field - one at each corner, and one either end of the halfway line.
Fri 11/10/02 at 17:58
Regular
"Baros!!!"