GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Conflict Desert Storm Online"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 30/09/02 at 16:25
Regular
I think Conflict Desert Storm is better than both Operation Flashpoint and Medal of Honour. As its No 1 in the Charts, so must a lot of other people.

I've been running a clan site for both these games for several months, but Conflict Desert Storm is so good I've set one up for just for CDS Online Play.

It's at http://www.desertstormers.com

There's a forum, chat and server list there to allow people to communicate and set up online games.

It's only just gone live a couple of days ago but has already had over 600 hits.

Take a look and play Conflict Desert Storm Online. It's awesome.
Mon 30/09/02 at 21:54
"Stupid Newbie :D"
From what I've inferred from a number of vauge reviews, it seems CDS is multi-platform, and available on systems such as the PS2 and X-Box. Certainly didn't make much sense for PSW to put footage of it on their DVD, if it wasn't planned for the PS2 at least.

It doesn't look too bad, but then at the minute the only real war-based FPS that has caught my eye is Soldier of Fortune 2, the rest of the Tom Clancy efforts etc. have left me sadly disappointed.
Mon 30/09/02 at 19:31
Regular
"i am fubby"
is the game worth buying then?

if so how long will it last?
Mon 30/09/02 at 19:25
Regular
"ProGolfer"
On what platform?
Mon 30/09/02 at 16:25
I think Conflict Desert Storm is better than both Operation Flashpoint and Medal of Honour. As its No 1 in the Charts, so must a lot of other people.

I've been running a clan site for both these games for several months, but Conflict Desert Storm is so good I've set one up for just for CDS Online Play.

It's at http://www.desertstormers.com

There's a forum, chat and server list there to allow people to communicate and set up online games.