GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Unreal Forum"

The "PC Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 03/08/02 at 19:00
Regular
Here, you can post anything about the Unreal or Unreal Tournament help, news or anything. 100% Fresh squeezed and Pasturised Unreal.
Sat 17/08/02 at 16:04
WElcome to the Unreal fOrUm.
Mon 05/08/02 at 17:06
Regular
"A man with a stick"
xBeanx wrote:
> Yeah, I heard the same.I have also seen a movie of the beast running
> and from what I can see, it looks like UT but with quake 3
> graphics.Which is a good thing.

:? The unreal games use, strangely enough, the unreal engine, which looks far more impressive than the quake 3 graphics engine.
Mon 05/08/02 at 17:05
Regular
"A man with a stick"
cookie monster wrote:
> I got the totally unreal bumper pack, it had tourney and unreal
> original in it. I started playing unreal, but its too pants. The
> monsters are laughable.

I remember when me and my brother played the first Unreal game at PC world, we loved it. It had atmosphere, great graphics and just played better than anything we where playing at the time. My brother also got the bumper pack a few weeks ago, and while UT was great, the original game was less impressive.

I had played allot of great FPS since Unreal, so it just seemed a real below average game. The level design was rubbish, there was no plot, the weapons seemed underpowered and crap and the unreal engine doesn't look as good as it once did. Hopefully the sequel will improve on these faults when it is eventually released.
Mon 05/08/02 at 16:41
I'm probably getting UT2003 soon.
Mon 05/08/02 at 13:09
Regular
Yeah, I heard the same.I have also seen a movie of the beast running and from what I can see, it looks like UT but with quake 3 graphics.Which is a good thing.
Mon 05/08/02 at 12:01
Regular
"+34 Intellect"