GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"SCREENBEAT SOUNDSTATION 2, What's it like?"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 12/07/02 at 11:49
Regular
Hello everyone,

I'm thinking of buying a sound system for my PS2, the one in mind is the SCREENBEAT SOUNDSTATION 2 FOR PLAYSTATION 2 for sale here at SR for £45.

http://special.reserve.co.uk/ listings/extrainfo.php?co=GG4093

(space)

Can anyone who has purchased this system give me some advice on sound quality, how it's improved games, it is like bullets from behind you on Medal of honor or just the whole sound but from behind and stuff like that etc. (sorry i'm not very technical)

Also can you tell me what's the actual size in cm, of the sub-woofer, (so i know if it will fit on my PS2 under my tele, and what's the length of the wiring for the other 2 satalite speakers.

Also does it connect into your tele or your PS2?

Cheers for all your help guys

Mark
Fri 12/07/02 at 14:55
Regular
"Fangxforthemammarie"
I have just read the review this monkey wrote

He is lying about the sound increasing / decreasing in the game due to the speakers. The only way this would happen is if the game did it within the program. This guy obviously likes dissapointing people and personally I think he should be banned for deliberately misleading people. It is a great sound system but disregard that monkeys views before you buy
Fri 12/07/02 at 14:50
Regular
"Fangxforthemammarie"
oasismark wrote:
> SOrry, here's another question:
>
> Here's a quote from a review by bowinslim on SR about these
> speakers:
>
>
> "Also another interesting feature is that it has a light sensor
> fixed to the sub-woofer unit which senses when you have turned the
> lights out, when you do the three units will begin to glow brightly in
> an array of different colours using fiberoptics. The units smoothly