GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Console wars-your opinion"

The "Xbox Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 03/07/02 at 18:00
Regular
Im new at this game but im going to try!!!!

When the XBOX was about tobe released everyone had great expectations and although it comes down to opinion,XBOX wins how many games can you buy that you can play and enjoy just the same 4-5 month later not many!!!!
but the XBOX offers alot
JSRF
HALO
PROJECT GOTHAM RACING
DOA3
FIFA WORLD CUP 2002

Many people thought the price was a bit high but i saved up and well i am definately satisfied, it boasts a DVD player which i bought the control for when England beat Denmark, a cd copier which to be honest is the best,,,,the XBOX will come out on top as i know many people who are dumping PS1 and PS2'S for an XBOX
Thu 04/07/02 at 10:28
Regular
Cowze wrote:

>i know many people who
> are dumping PS1 and PS2'S for an XBOX

Im Dumping my PSone for an XBOX (selling it anyways)
Thu 04/07/02 at 08:30
Regular
"l33t cs50r"
Cowze wrote:
> how many games can you buy that you can play and enjoy just the same 4-5 month later not many!!!!

Lets see:

Mario Kart (N64 & SNES)
Goldeneye

I'm sure there are may others that people keep playing... But personally, I stil play these quite often. Not bad for a couple of games which are about 5/6 Years old!
Wed 03/07/02 at 22:04
Regular
In my opinion Oddworld Is alot Better than fifa
Wed 03/07/02 at 19:20
Regular
"---SOULJACKER---"
New indeed....

The trick to good topic writting is either:

1) Write about something for people to chat about. What you think of a new game and that kind of thing.

2) Write a topic on an ORIGINAL point. These are best to put in the Future Of Gaming (Prime) room. Take a look in there to see what kind of stuff I mean.