GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"A PC would out run a PS2 in any table"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 20/06/02 at 01:45
Regular
How could all you people like PS2's when You have a PC.
Thu 20/06/02 at 01:45
Regular
"^^^New Online Arcad"
How could all you people like PS2's when You have a PC.
Thu 20/06/02 at 01:47
Regular
Right you lot hold him down i'll go fetch ma Rifle.
Thu 20/06/02 at 01:56
Regular
"Just Bog Standard.."
I prefer my PS2 because I have been buying and playing consoles for the last 13 years and have only had my pc for a year hence I have become acustomed to consoles over the years!
Also I cant be bothered checking all the settings on my pc to see if their right.
With a console all you have to do is buy the game put it in the machine and play,. A lot more simpler in my opinion.
As for Graphics before you start I prefer Gameplay over graphics.
Give me GTA1 over MGS any day.
Thu 20/06/02 at 02:08
Regular
"Eff, you see, kay?"
And the chances of everyone having PCs better that PS2s are...?

Face it, PCs cost a bomb and you need a pretty good one to even MATCH a PS2. This 333mhz with a Voodoo 5 does GTA3 at about 3fps on lowest res - now tell me the PS2 isn't a cheaper, stabler, less complicated and just more goddamn comfortable gaming platform?
Thu 20/06/02 at 09:02
Regular
"Amphib-ophile"
It's true that PCs often need more input that PS2s before they work properly.

Having said that, I got my PC for less than a PS2, and it runs at 2x the fps of a PS2. This is because I built my PC. PCs do have better graphics than consoles, although this could be because a TV set does not have the same capacity as a monitor.