GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Help me install!!!!"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 27/04/02 at 15:54
Regular
I've just got Medal of Honour Allied Assult and installed it succesfully. I started playing the game but then it crashed, so I restarted my PC. When my PC was on again I clicked the MOHAA icon but it didnt work.
I decided to un-install and then install again.
I un-installed succesfully, I went to install MOHAA again but different a window comes up differnet to the normal install window. It is still Install Shield Wizard but it says at the top of it:

Welcome,

Modify, repair or remove the program.
- - - - - - - - - --- - - - -

It then give me the option to modify, repair or remove. This is where I'm stuck! When I click modify it gives my a load of thing i can install, I installed them but it wasn't the whole game.

What is wrong?
Please help, please....
Sun 28/04/02 at 17:16
Ok Twain, I'll do that. If no luck I'll just take it back and get a PS2 game.
Its Windows 2000, its different colours because when I saved it on Photoshop it went like that, dunno' why...
Sun 28/04/02 at 17:14
Ok Twain, I'll do that. If no luck I'll just take it back and get a PS2 game.
Its Windows 2000, its different colours because when I saved it on Photoshop it went like that, dunno' why...
Sun 28/04/02 at 16:29
Regular
"tinycurve.gif"
There is obviously a file hidden away on your system which isn't where the computer thinks it should be, if you know what I mean. I think your best bet is to manually search your computer, which may take up to several hours, and delete the references manually.
Sun 28/04/02 at 16:26
Regular
"tinycurve.gif"
???

What version of Windows is this? The interface is different.
Sat 27/04/02 at 23:50
Thats only part of it, the rest of it is deleted.
Sat 27/04/02 at 22:01
3.18Mb ..