GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"InstantPro shop"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 27/03/16 at 18:18
Regular
Hi,

1) Is it possible to have the shop feature on it's own page? At the moment, it appears as dropdowns at the top of each page.

2) Is it possible to set recurring subscriptions using the InstantPro interface with Paypal?

Thanks.

Neil
Fri 08/04/16 at 17:39
"Are you sure?"
Glad to hear that worked for you.

It's worth looking at all the Browser "Dev Tools" [F12] they are all putting a lot of effort into them. They can be a a bit fiddly to use but it's worth persevering. There are lots of tutorials out there.

[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Wed 06/04/16 at 14:56
Regular
Thanks for the Inspect Element tip.

I've never used it before and eventually got what I needed.

Thanks.

N.
Wed 06/04/16 at 11:35
Regular
I'll try it out.

Many thanks.

N.
Wed 06/04/16 at 09:26
"Are you sure?"
Using FireFox - right-hand click the "Latest Posts" text and select Inspect Element.

This shows the class you need to target with a display: none is latestposts.

You can even experiment by adding display: none (or whatever) in the right-hand Dev Tools panel so you can see how the permanent changes will look.

[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Tue 05/04/16 at 19:35
"Are you sure?"
I'm not in front of a PC at the moment.
Don't look at the full page source, use Dev Tools to inspect the element you are interested in.
[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Tue 05/04/16 at 19:18
Regular
Thanks.

I've had a look through the page source.

For fine tuning, I just now need to hide the 'Latest Posts' text.

Can't figure out how.

Ideas most appreciated.

N.
Tue 05/04/16 at 18:06
"Are you sure?"
#TIP

Using your* browser's Development Tools (F12) is a good way to find/investigate CSS bits and bobs :¬)

*Not sure what Safari has to offer but Chrome/FF/Edge are pretty good!
[s]Hmmm...[/s]