GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"PC Gaming Headsets"

The "PC Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 12/05/15 at 22:39
Regular
I'm intending on getting a good quality gaming headset to use on my PC - price up to £100 if it is the only way to get decent sound quality, but obviously don't want to spend that much if I don't have to.

Apart from the Xbox 360 standard headset I have no experience in this so any advice is helpful.

Anyone got any recommendations?
Fri 05/06/15 at 22:08
Regular
I ended up taking a chance and buying the Logitech G930 for just short of £85.

It's wireless, comfortable and sounds amazing!

The link I've given goes to the 'discontinued' one Amazon are selling. I couldn't see any difference between that or the "newer model" that Amazon have for approx. £15 more, so I bought the cheaper of the two.

Can't fault them so far.
Wed 13/05/15 at 23:42
Regular
"Feather edged ..."
Dr. Garin wrote:
I had some of those Creative Labs Fatal1ty headsets for a while, they didn't last very long but maybe recent models have improved..

Bien c'est vous, Garin ...C'est la vie ;¬)
Wed 13/05/15 at 23:11
Regular
"Devil in disguise"
I bought the HyperX Cloud Gaming Headset recently, pretty happy with them. I got them because they seemed to be recommended the most in that price range. I had some of those Creative Labs Fatal1ty headsets for a while, they didn't last very long but maybe recent models have improved..
Wed 13/05/15 at 18:16
Regular
"Feather edged ..."
Think mine are much betterer than your suggestions chaps ... plus the colour could be dark orange ... but they're so comfortable, believe me :¬)

besides ... if your sound output device doesn't support the headphones ... why buy them?
Wed 13/05/15 at 16:20
"possibly impossible"
I'm using the Corsair Raptor HS40 headphones and they're really nice.