GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"SQL database"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 07/04/14 at 10:59
Regular
Anyone happy in building PHP based SQL database? About to do this however wish to be sure all I need is in the Freeola software?
Tue 05/08/14 at 15:59
Regular
Thanks again JTD and Hmmm

Will check out details which look great and let you know how I progress.

Excellent examples!
Tue 05/08/14 at 14:53
Regular
"Ctrl, Alt, Woof"
I'd forgotten I also wrote a couple of responses here for another member with a similar question.

Combined with the MySQL posts it should get you on the way.

Also, please don't take this the wrong way but if you don't know where to start with PHP then 'PHP For Dummies' was a big help when I started learning database driven sites.

Also, also, I use a really neat free program called 'HeidiSQL' to manage my MySQL databases from my desktop. A quick search should find the site to download it from.

JTD
Tue 05/08/14 at 08:54
"Are you sure?"
Rollo wrote:
I normally use Microsoft Web Expression 4 to build most websites and in the past Front Page. Can I still do this? Even with PHP?

Yes Expression Web 4 supports PHP.

[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Mon 04/08/14 at 22:21
Regular
"Feather edged ..."
Rollo wrote:
How do I link best PHP to my normal HTML coding?

Apologies for these silly simple questions however again I think I am missing a crucial and possibly very simple first step?

This might be very useful so read and inwardly digest :¬)
Mon 04/08/14 at 17:17
Regular
Thanks again JTD

I will start working along the lines you describe.

Great examples again!

Another question though:

I normally use Microsoft Web Expression 4 to build most websites and in the past Front Page. Can I still do this? Even with PHP?

Or should I use another web program?