GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I shouldn't be asking this here, but..."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 15/10/02 at 17:57
Regular
... does anybody know how to install mod chips? I've never done it before, but I really want one for my Xbox so I can use things such as Mame and buy import games. Honestly, I wouldn't ever copy games so SR please don't delete this.

Thing is, I'm not quite sure what to do. I can get somebody at my dad's work to do it, but I wouldn't know what he should unscrew, and what he should and shouldn't do. Of course, there are instructions for the enigmah chip, but they don't really explain it fully.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Tue 15/10/02 at 20:47
Regular
"¬_¬"
I'm online, you're online, I can see you and I haven't blocked you. I'm starting a conversation now, but for future reference I have noticed you're online for the past 20 minutes or so.
Tue 15/10/02 at 20:44
Regular
I didn't think they did it. Hey, ½pint, I got you on MSN (added you yonks ago) but you're not online. Blocked me by any chance? If no, check if DW is online please :c)
Tue 15/10/02 at 20:38
Regular
"¬_¬"
Kyz22 wrote:
> Do you have a 'Computer Exchange' shop near you? I know they do
> illegal chipping coz my mates have had their playstations done there,
> im sure they'll do Xbox too. If not im sure you will be able to find a
> pirate website on how to do it, the internet is a big place...

Yeah, there is a CEX near me but I know for certain that they don't chip consoles any more.

And my e-mail addy is [email protected] , if anybody want's to add me (but if you're annoying I'll open a big ol' can of... never mind).
Tue 15/10/02 at 20:19
Regular
"Hmmm....."
Cool.
Tue 15/10/02 at 20:19
Regular
I chipped my playstation...then it blew up about a year later.
Tue 15/10/02 at 19:30
Regular