GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Boy how time flies."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Wed 06/11/02 at 01:02
Regular
This isn't really grade A material stuff but I started playing on Resident Evil about 9:30, I turn off the Game Cube go to the PC onto trusty GAD and it's bloody 12:10. I mean where does the time go. How much of out precious lives do we waste on these interactive pictures. It's quite strange when you think about it like that.

I'm not too brilliant at resi-evil on the GC, all I wanna do is complete the game. I can't be bothered to do whole portions without saving for ages. I'll tell you something you can laugh at, I'm now on my 23rd save. And I've only just got up to the 1st Hunter.... cool or what?

I remember back in the day when my dad won the SNES. Back then it was about £60. My dad wins everything, a little while ago he won a trip to Canada which he's going on in a couple of weeks. He's probably a drug dealer for all I know. Naa only joking. Anyway the point is, I remember the day when we won the SNES. It was about 12ish I suppose, I was in my room fast asleep dreaming about various animals... rabbits, hamsters, sheep when I was awoken by some commotion outside my room. I got up to see what all the fuss was about and my bro's were like 'Dad won a SNES' And I just thought... woopee, and went back to bed.

I remember the first time I played on it, those retro graphics and solid coloured backgrounds. The first game we got which came with it was Mario: Yoshis Island. It was an excellent game when I think about it. The day I completed it was like the best day of my life. When I think about it, it was pretty hard considering I was like 10 or something ( I cant remember).