GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"new people"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 24/11/02 at 13:16
Regular
Is it me or is there a lot of just arrived on the chat forums now and a lot of newbie aswell im not a newbie i was about a week ago but since i became a reguler i have noticed a lot of them.
Mon 25/11/02 at 12:44
Regular
"  "
Hmmm, then maybe you should know not to copy stuff. :|
Mon 25/11/02 at 12:43
Regular
I've been a member of SR for a lot longer than you. I've known about these chat rooms for ages but I hadn't used them until I met you at college.
Mon 25/11/02 at 12:39
Regular
"  "
I brought ellisuk and Crack Up Lad here. Eliisuk is a copying git (:)) and Crack Up Lad just told me I had won GAD. He was seriouse and everything and I was just about to claim and I realised I hadn't. What a seriously retarded sense of humour :@ He will be punched.
Mon 25/11/02 at 11:03
Ashley wrote:

Put your real address in on the Noob account.
> Change your address on your own account. .

I'm sure they would be able to track it through their database's though.

The all seeing Snuggly will not be fooled.
Mon 25/11/02 at 10:44
Regular
"Remember me?"
SleepingLionheart wrote:
> hi

Wow!!
Mon 25/11/02 at 10:40
"griever"
hi
Mon 25/11/02 at 10:34
Regular
"Remember me?"
AliBoy wrote:
> Well it wouldn't be very hard for the SR Staff to tell who is actually
> new to the site and who is just faking it to win a game.

Wouldn't it? I was Bubbly Babe for 43 days before I messed that up.

Tiltawhirl thought he was on a promise.

Hur hur! (as he'd say)
Mon 25/11/02 at 10:27
"Darkness, always"
Anyone logging in from an office or from AOL is all but untraceable via conventional means.

It can be done though.
Mon 25/11/02 at 08:30
Regular
"Orbiting Uranus"
AliBoy wrote:

> Not sure but I know a lot of places that hold your IP address so they