GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Jet set radio future + sega GT 2002! Are they good games!"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'Sega GT 2002'.
Thu 05/12/02 at 18:27
Regular
Recently i have been thinking about buying an x-box console! only i am a poor student and can only fork out £150 to get the basic package this includes jet set radio and sega GT2002 would you recomend these games and will they keep me occupied for at least a week!

RAFIKI
x-x-x
Fri 06/12/02 at 10:25
Thanks very much Kitch! will do
Thu 05/12/02 at 23:20
Regular
"I confused?"
Do bears sh@t in the woods?
Thu 05/12/02 at 21:34
I purchased Xbox last weekend with JSRF, Sega GT2002, Halo and Splinter Cell.

JSRF - Is not to my taste, however it did get very good reviews.

Sega GT2002 - I have not played loads, but graphics are on a par with GT3 tracks seem a bit bland though. However importantly I find the handling very good and the other drivers AI is a lot better, also when you upgrade cars you can tell a lot more difference than with GT3. My first impressions of this are very good, only complaint is that on some courses the lighting seems very dull and the graphics seem slighlty to blurred in the distance. Overall if you like racing games you should like this.

If you are buying now I strongly recommend spending an extra £40 and also getting Halo and Splinter Cell, Halo is just as good as all the reviews suggested, have not played Splinter Cell to much, but again this looks like being a very good game.

Hope this helps a bit.
Thu 05/12/02 at 19:03
S'ok mate!!

Any body know if the games are any good?!?!
Thu 05/12/02 at 18:52
Regular
"Gtag=NOTORIOUS JCP"
my mistake i thought u already had one when you where goin on about the dvd player and that
Thu 05/12/02 at 18:39
When?!?!
Thu 05/12/02 at 18:37
Regular