GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Life's a game"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 13/02/03 at 13:25
Regular
Hi, I’m Emeralda and I’m a newbie. Please feel free to bash me, as is the tradition for newbies. Anyway I just thought I’d introduce myself, and to make sure that my introduction doesn’t get classed as SPAM I’ll ask you all a question.

You see when ever things go wrong for me I’m always being told that “life’s a game” and sometimes you “have to take chances”. So my question is, if life is a game what are some of the elements from video games that you wish you could have in your life?

To get you started here are some of mine:

Being able to walk around with assorted weaponry without anybody batting an eyelid at you. I don’t want to use the weapons on any one; they just look so cool. Plus who is going to mess with you when you’re armed to the teeth.

When your bored and don’t have anything to do, being able to walk into a stranger’s house and start questioning them for clues as to what you should do next, without them getting all upset and calling the police.

Being able to wear bazaar skimpy clothing that shows off way too much flesh, with out people thinking that you are weird and ogling too much (some ogling is okay).

Also when buying clothes you don’t worry if your bum looks big in it, you worry what effects it will have on you stats. Excuse me Miss Shop Assistant did you say that this blouse would add 5 points to my defence?

Being able to carry hundreds of items around with you with out breaking you back or even showing any unsightly bulges.

Having certain areas filled with monsters where you can go and fight them for the experience and the money. It would certainly beat the 9 to 5 job I have now!