GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"The Future of Pc gaming......"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 29/12/01 at 15:45
Regular
I am worried....the pc has been very popular now , for many many years, i am quite new to pc gaming, but i enjoy it very much , i own quite a few top games which i would play 4 hours and hours , but how long can the pc last ?
The consoles out now are competing with pc's , and as the consoles of the future are getting more and more complexed and advanced , soon the pc will be an more expensive way of gaming. One of the best things about pc gaming is that they can be played over the internet , which i think is the best thing, much better than playing against a few mates on a console, but now the new generation of consoles can be connected to the internet , just like the pc .
Many years people tried to develop computers , and early ones now seem pathetic compared to the technology avaliable to us now. Pc games i think are the most enjoyable , and thats why i buy them rather than console games , but as the consoles increase their capabilities , they will soon be more powerful , cheaper , and take up lot less space, people will just turn to buying consoles, and the life of the pc will come to an end. Pc manufacturers should make the pc more inviting , by increasing the capabilities of them , making them cheaper , and make games just for the pc , not allowwing them to be developed for consoles .
How long do you think the pc has left before the new generation of consoles take over completely ......
Sun 30/12/01 at 16:22
Regular
I like consoles, and I like PCs. I like to play both, because both have games.

*lifts nose to incredibly high proportions* ;0)