GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Jak and Daxter or MGS2"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 13/12/01 at 19:19
Regular
Hi, i'm new to gameaday.com and for what i have seen of it it rules. The one question i need to know the answer to is: Should i get Jak and Daxter now or wait until MGS2 comes out?

I've read all the reviews for Jak and Daxter on the special reserve website and it sounds really good. I've also been on the Jak and Daxter website which has loads of cool stuff on and that shows some wicked pictures of it. If i hadn't seen the reviews of MGS2 in the computer and video games magazine then Jak and Daxter would be settled in the bottom of my stocking but the pictures of MGS2 that i saw knocked me back into my seat.

So thats my question: Jak and Daxter or MGS2? Please post a message on this board telling me what you think i should do so i know what game i will be playing 24/7.

Thanks for your time.
Ben.
Sat 22/12/01 at 05:34
If you can't get both them I would probably wait for MSG2. It is a good game with great graphics.
Fri 21/12/01 at 16:23
Regular
Well i would have to say to you get MGS2 it is going to be the best game ever to grace a console personally im getting both but you never know santa might bring you Jak and Daxter if you've been a good boy all year round and not called anyone f@t@ss or any other obscene names.
Thu 13/12/01 at 22:03
Regular
"I like cheese"
I hope Bowyer gets sent down for what he did, the thug.
Thu 13/12/01 at 21:59
Regular
Nothing new at Leeds united FC though is it. Club is full of trouble makers...Fowler should have no problem fitting in.

Anyone know when the results of thier court case are coming? (or has it been and gone?) Hope they go down.
Thu 13/12/01 at 21:47
"High polygon count"
Or†ega wrote:
> when one the great footballers of this