GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Freeola Prices"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Mon 18/06/07 at 17:04
Regular
Hello, im new to freeola - and thus far im very impressed with the service i am getting connection and support wise

however i can't help but notice other resellers offing alot more for a tad more

ukfsn for instance - 60gb peak and 330gb off peak for £29,99 a month - however they also give some webspace and usenet access ( something i pay £15 a month for now)

are freeola ever going to give the same? im not bothered about the limits but the usenet would be handy!

thanks

Pete
Sat 24/01/15 at 13:30
Regular
"a pint of plain..."
I can't get into that usenet link - is usenet no longer available
Mon 18/06/07 at 23:55
Regular
"Mooching around"
It almost sounds like you're advertising for them.
Mon 18/06/07 at 20:51
Regular
thanks for the reply loki

well shake me with a stick i am glad they do usenet access! i thought they must do if the other resellers do it!

nice :) - now they need to raise the 25GB peak cap i think - they say they wont which i find abit offensive - not willing to make the customers experience better is one thing - biting the hand that feeds you is another

Still ill see how i get on with my 25GB which my mates on ukfsn with 60Gb peak and 33Gb off peak laugh at me

and all for £2 a month more!
Mon 18/06/07 at 17:48
Staff Moderator
"may catch fire"
Hi Pete, and welcome to the forums!

You should be able to access Newsgroups via Freeola Broadband:
http://freeola.com/support/usenet_information.php

And of course you get unlimited webspace and e-mail addresses with a Freeola connection.

Have you had any problems with Usenet via a Freeola connection? If so, just let me know and I'll see what we can do.
Mon 18/06/07 at 17:04
Regular