GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Nintendo getting tough"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 31/05/03 at 10:23
Regular
I recently started trading with an import website called TQGames.com based in Devon. I wanted the Platinum Wavebird controller and was about the buy it. I visited their site a couple of days ago and 'SHOCK HORROR' theyve had to close down!

Apparently, Nintendo and their lawyers have 'asked' them not to continue selling games / software / hardware that should not be for sale in countries other than Japan and the US!

TQ Games, quite obviously, do not have the financial backing to fight this sort of demand and therefore have had to close.

Looks like Nintendo really are cracking down on the importers!
Get these things while you can or you may be disappointed.

P.S - I got my Platinum Wavebid from Lik-Sang.com in the end, GREAT SITE!
Sat 31/05/03 at 10:23
Regular
"Conker the King"
I recently started trading with an import website called TQGames.com based in Devon. I wanted the Platinum Wavebird controller and was about the buy it. I visited their site a couple of days ago and 'SHOCK HORROR' theyve had to close down!

Apparently, Nintendo and their lawyers have 'asked' them not to continue selling games / software / hardware that should not be for sale in countries other than Japan and the US!

TQ Games, quite obviously, do not have the financial backing to fight this sort of demand and therefore have had to close.

Looks like Nintendo really are cracking down on the importers!
Get these things while you can or you may be disappointed.

P.S - I got my Platinum Wavebid from Lik-Sang.com in the end, GREAT SITE!
Sat 31/05/03 at 10:40
Regular
"Remember me?"
THE DAY OF RECONING IS CLOSE AT HAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! etc
Sat 31/05/03 at 10:44
Regular
"A Ghost Of You"