GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory - Team Freeola"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'Return to Castle Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory'.
Sat 17/02/07 at 16:21
Regular
It's a suprise to me to know that I'm not the only one who still plays this game. So I thought I would set up Team Freeola just incase anyone else wanted to play ET with me and Vexxxed =) (when he's not busy ;P)

It's a great game, I've been playing it for several years and met some great people. I've had hundreds of hours of enjoyment and it's a game I still regularly play.

So if you're interested in playing too, you'll find everything you need in this thread. =)

----

What is Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory?
Enemy Territory was originally going to be an expansion pack for 'Return to Castle Wolfenstein' unfortunately, or should I say fortunately, there were problems with the single player mode.

The multi-player version was released for free in May 2003 and became very popular, winning several awards. Originally it only had 6 maps, but now there are 100s of user created maps to play on.

Enemy Territory is a WW2 first person shooter. There are 2 sides, the Allies (Americans) and the Axis (Germans). It's a little different from Capture The Flag and Death Matches. With each map there's a mission to complete and either side will have to attack or defend before the time runs out.

For example, on the map Fuel Dump the Allies have to destroy the Axis' fuel dump to win the match. The Axis have to stop them. To get to the fuel dump, the Allies need to move a tank, build and get it over a bridge, blow up the first main gate, then blow up the fuel dump gate, then destroy any fences around the objective to get in and blow it up.