GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"What game?"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 23/12/03 at 09:52
Regular
"N Stoopid Wun!"
Hey!
I'm getting a Game Cube for christmas from my parents but they haven't got me any games for it because they didn't know what I wanted and because it came with 2 games. I'm hoping to get some money for christmas and I wondered what games you would reccomend. I'm not very good at the chasing games and the shooting games but I would like to try maybe one or two. I was thinking of True Crime: Streets of LA, Pikmin, Simpsons Hit and Run and Turok Evolution. What do you think? I will never really use 2 player so that doesn't matter and I want some games that will keep me busy for some time but not too hard that I won't be able to finish it without my brother's (who is a game expert) help. Any ideas?
Fri 26/12/03 at 12:53
Regular
ambominable snowman wrote:
> is need for speed any good bcoz i heard that to control the car its
> really hard and its really pants and also i wanna sell zelda
> windwaker with bonus disk so i woz wondring about ebay

I don't think Need for Speed is worth it, no. If you've got your heart set on a fast racer, get F-Zero GX or Burnout 2: Point of Impact instead.

> is it free to join or do u have to pay or put credit card details

eBay is free to join, but a credit card is required as proof that you are over 18. When I signed up, I think a payed for e-mail address was valid too (if you didn't want to use your card), but I'm not sure if they've still got that going.

Listing an item will cost you money, but this is only around 20p. eBay will charge your credit card monthly for this. It's optional to use your credit card for buying/selling (it's much easier), so you can always send/receive cheques.

This should all be in the site's help section.
Thu 25/12/03 at 15:35
Regular