GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Okay..."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 27/03/04 at 02:53
Regular
Twin Snakes or Harvest Moon?
I'm a bit worried about Twin Snakes replay value but I haven't played the original so I'm new to it.
With Harvest Moon I don't know if i'll like it or not.. but it seems it lasts alot longer than Twin Snakes.
No doubt they are probably 2 great games but it has me tearing my hair out!
Mon 29/03/04 at 20:41
Regular
You talkin' to me?

There's no one else who's name ends with a "fio" so you MUST be talking to me! Even if you can't spell my name! :-P

Anysway. :-)

The reason you were so desperate for your MGS is because the first one blew you away. But now you're experienced with that game so you'll have pretty much seen most of it before now.

On the other hand, you're (well you MIGHT be... if you HAVE played a Harvest Moon then I'm WAY off the mark here! ;-D) yet to experience the true delight of the Harvest Moon series, and to be blown away by that.

Do you see? :-)
Mon 29/03/04 at 16:47
Regular
Starfio, it would have taken a german female prison guard with her bristly testicles to pull me away from Twin Snakes in the shop.
Mon 29/03/04 at 10:46
Regular
Hedfix wrote:
> Well play the first two against friends and they become good fun. You
> haven't played XIII on Live so that's that element sorted and Blood
> Rayne's good: there's little more than needs to be said on it than
> that.

I've tried to play XIII on multiplayer but really, I hate it. When I've TimeSplitters 2 sitting on my shelf, I see no point to use it; it may have depth, but that's something you don't need in multiplayer, just fluid controls, frantic actions and great level design (which it must be said, XIII has, but just falls short in the pick-up-'n'-play aspect).