GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Can we have a scripting & tutorial forum"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 23/12/06 at 18:53
Regular
"1 up on the DEVIL"
Hello all,

May I dare to suggest that a specific scripting & tutorial forum is created in the new year so we websters may exchange information as to how to do 'stuff'. It seems to be working here so far.

I have read & now done the webcam - website feed entry tutorial as detailed by machie, which is great.

I am a self taught website creator, i don't know it all, so am always learning more day by day, this way we all learn more.

Happy Christmas all,
D7
Sat 30/12/06 at 23:36
Regular
"It goes so quickly"
I think at the moment, this particular forum is a little quite to split in to sections, though perhaps some sort of tag system could be put in place, so people can tag their thread as HTML, CSS. JavaScript etc, with these tags being at the top of the thread listings, allowing users to sort / show threads by their assigned tag(s).
Sun 24/12/06 at 00:31
Regular
Garin wrote:
> You posting alot more? Is that even possible? :P

Don't underestimate my powers Garin :D

> There is a fair point in there actually. Maybe its worth asking
> Freeola if the description can be amended so its more inclusive
> of design topics so new posters know it. Yet I dont think its
> much of an excuse for you. :) You're familiar with the place
> and the posters so you know who'll likely respond. What more do
> you need? I cant imagine how the forum title is crucial to the
> success of your topic. ;)

I dunno, I guess I'm use to having the Freeola/GAD threads seperate from the tech threads. When they're together something doesnt seem right and I feel I can't post threads about some things while Staffies are trying to help customers.