GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"WWF? Any good?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 16/06/01 at 14:55
Regular
Here's a chance for you to shine. I have no knowledge of wrestling, you lot do, I've seen it a couple of times and thought it was pretty funny. So please let me know anything you want to tell me about the WWF - you never know, it could win you a game.

Cheers

Dan
Sat 16/06/01 at 14:55
Here's a chance for you to shine. I have no knowledge of wrestling, you lot do, I've seen it a couple of times and thought it was pretty funny. So please let me know anything you want to tell me about the WWF - you never know, it could win you a game.

Cheers

Dan
Sat 16/06/01 at 15:21
Regular
"Back in black"
Well it ain't going to win me a game but I'll tell you about WWF.

It is a company based in America run by The McMahon family. Mosts of the people there get on in real life, but in the ring they want to tear each other apart.

Every Monday night there is Raw, Every Thursday night(filmed on Tuesday as well as Heat) is Smackdown and every Sunday there is Heat. They are all 2 hours, apart from 1 hr Heat.They have matches and interviews and set up storylines. The storylines are taken to a new level every month at the end of month pay per view(PPV). These are 3 hours long and are supposed to be really good. Lately it hasnt been.

There are 7 belts; WWF championship, Tag Team, Inter- continetal(IC), European, Hardcore, Light heavy and Womens. A man or womens competes at there current status for a belt that they see worth having. They win the belt and defend it until they loose it again.

It all sounds very repetitve, but there are many challangers for each belt, and there are many storylines that run through with it.