GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Recommend Me A Digital Camera"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 06/11/09 at 20:48
Hey guys,

So I'm looking for a decent digital camera. I'm a freelancer who likes to cover local events, but I've always had to hire a photographer at outrageous costs. By having a digi cam I cut out that middleman and can hopefully save me a tonne of money in the long run.

I'm looking for something which is really easy to use and preferably quite cheap (£100 or underish) from either retail outlets or online. I'd appreciate all your wisdom on this, as I have no experience with cams myself.

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp.

Ta.
Sat 07/11/09 at 08:40
Regular
"I like turtles"
Scott,I have one of the Fuji Finepix models and my mother in law has a similar model.They are compact,very user friendly,very good battery life and take excellent pictures IMO.I would recommend them 100%.One thing to remember is that Sony cameras use their own brand memory sticks (which are not the cheapest option) but they known to be good cameras.Ours are like this .Hope this helps :)
Fri 06/11/09 at 23:18
That's fantastic help Machie. I may actually buy the Amazon camera you linked with help from some Game Revolution gift cards.
Fri 06/11/09 at 23:00
Regular
Your photos might not look as nice if you take them yourself instead of using a professional, but if that doesn't matter then it's worth trying if it'll mean you can save some money.

For under £100 you won't be able to get an amateur photographers DSLR, I think the cheapest one is the Fuji FinePix at £120.