GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Questions about neighbours wifi connection?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 08/11/05 at 14:31
Regular
"AKA oasismark"
I've never tried using my psp as a web browser before, but when i was messing about with it i found it picks up a wifi signal of about 35%.

Now i don't have a wifi network set up so i guess it's my neighbours.

But when i try to connect it shows an error.

I've tried different places in the house but it's best in the conservatory.

So my question is can i use it? (cheeky git i am)

Is the error because if the signal or will it need a password.

If i ever get to use it, (i guess i won't) will he know i'm useing it.

Asuming i'll not get to use next doors, how much do i need to spend to get a wifi network set up for the psp. This has just got me thinking.

I have 2MB BB connection at home already.

Cheers
Wed 09/11/05 at 08:10
Regular
Belkin are a very good brand.

I used to recommend Netgear, but they're too overpriced and not that good anymore.
Wed 09/11/05 at 08:09
Regular
"l33t cs50r"
D-Link DWL-G520+ 54Mbps Wireless PCI Card
£24.50 (£28.79 inc VAT)

or if you really want cheap:

Belkin F5D7000 54Mbps Wireless PCI Card
£18.90 (£22.21 inc VAT)

Both from Wi-fi Warehouse.
Tue 08/11/05 at 21:05
Regular
"AKA oasismark"
SO heres the question then.

If i want to get a wifi card for my pc, so i can connect my PSP to the net.

Can anyone reccomend one,the cheapest one really as it's only for PSP link up and i'll prob be sat in the same room even.
Tue 08/11/05 at 19:45
Regular
"Picking a winner!"