GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Call of duty UO online help?"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'Call Of Duty: United Offensive'.
Wed 29/09/04 at 12:13
Regular
"" I Hope This Works"
I Have never used online before and after playing Call of Duty United Offensive I decided to give it a go but I have no idea HOW? I have Broadband internet so what do I do now? Does it cost? How do |I start a game? can I join any game started? If anyone has any advice about what i have to do Cheers
Thu 07/10/04 at 22:40
Regular
"It's Almost Time"
Some MP games are really difficult when there are people you are playing against who have been playing a hell of a lot longer than you!!!
Wed 29/09/04 at 19:28
Regular
I didnt start kicking butt on MP until i had been playing for a few days.
It is intense.
Wed 29/09/04 at 16:51
Regular
"" I Hope This Works"
Just had a go and I HAVE BEEN MISSING SO MUCH!!!! right going back in now to kick some butt
Wed 29/09/04 at 14:21
Regular
"A man with a stick"
No worries Colonel, and no, absolutely no hidden costs, no signing up, nothing. Games like Call of Duty offer their multiplayer components for free.
Wed 29/09/04 at 14:16
Regular
"" I Hope This Works"
And that is it you dont have to sign up or anything! Well here goes thanks for the info CIPRO!!!!! May see you on the other side.
Wed 29/09/04 at 13:09
Regular
"A man with a stick"
Welcome Colonel, and fret not, I remember being in this position when I first got into online gaming, and it’s surprisingly less difficult then you may come to think it is.

Firstly you’ll want to get on the multiplayer menu of CoD. To do this either click “Multiplayer” on the single player menu, which will then transfer you to the multiplayer menu, or simply click the CoD multiplayer icon on your desktop.