GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Geology"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 04/10/05 at 20:25
Regular
"Not a Jew"
Has anyone studied it, or know someone who has?
Fri 14/10/05 at 02:16
I'm in 2nd year Geography course, it covers some geology as well.
Sat 08/10/05 at 23:51
Regular
"@RichSmedley"
I did Geography at A-Level. Thats was half human and half physical though but I did learn how rocks are formed.
Thu 06/10/05 at 17:36
Regular
You could always do neither. A degree in a science from a good uni pretty much gives you a fair crack at anything you want that's not vocational.
Thu 06/10/05 at 17:34
Regular
"Not a Jew"
But geology pays much much better. Also you get the chance to travel more. Jobs in archaeology are more scarce with rubbish pay. 'Tis a hard one.
Thu 06/10/05 at 16:28
Regular
"The mighty GE90-115"
Given those 2 I would go for Archaelogy over Geology, at least Archaelogy has its moments of excitement - the discovery of a new dinosaur fossil etc...

Whereas with Geology I can't imagine the most exciting / interesting thing being more than the discovery that rock A has a higher sodium content than rock B...
Thu 06/10/05 at 11:20
Regular
RoJ wrote:
> Well, I was thinking of taking a degree in it. It is either
> archaeology or geology, I'm applying for both in different Unis.
> Hard choice.

--

Do archaeology, because I predict if you do geology there will come a time when you throw your work everywhere, shout 'They're just rocks, sod it" and storm out to a life of hedonism.
Wed 05/10/05 at 22:10
Regular
"You've upset me"
Chr1s wrote:
bored
> the crap out of me.

Really? I heard geology rocks..

*cringe*
Wed 05/10/05 at 20:50
Regular
"The definitive tag"
Well, it looks like it's going to be a hefty part of my A-level geography and what I've done of it so far has, to be honest, bored the crap out of me.