GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Can some expert educate me about Guild Wars?"

The "PC Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sun 11/09/05 at 15:25
Regular
"....."
Just to clarify - I’m a complete rookie with hardly any understanding at all.

I never played a game like this, but it seems these kinds of games are becoming all the rage.

Battlefield 2, WoW and Guild Wars (the first 3 games of this kind?) are the start of a new trend would you say?

This is just a multiplayer game right? No single player involved.

If so, what are the goals/your goal? Do you just get one character and stick to it. How does it work? What if you die? Are there levels?

Cheers to anyone who can help with my questions.
Tue 13/09/05 at 19:56
Regular
"....."
Cheers Chippxero and others.....
Mon 12/09/05 at 18:46
Regular
"Captain to you."
YAY's a mod at the Gas Powered Games forums just told me that the up coming patch will fix my saved game. :)

I'll just have to go back to another game in the mean time.
Mon 12/09/05 at 17:44
"Genius!"
I feel for you chip :(.
Hope that never happens to me.
Mon 12/09/05 at 00:08
Regular
WoW and Guild Wars are MMORPG's. Battlefield 2 is a FPS.
Sun 11/09/05 at 23:56
Regular
"Captain to you."
Guildwars is one of the prettiest RPG's graphically as i forgot to mention that.
Sun 11/09/05 at 23:42
Regular
also it lacked the art direction of the Diablo's.
Sun 11/09/05 at 23:41
Regular
I found it quite boring and repetative, one reason i stoped playing.
Sun 11/09/05 at 17:34
Regular
"Captain to you."
It's great apart from a bug that i have reported that has me stuck 1 chapater before the end of the game, completely stopping my progress and making me scream at my computer as i may have to start again.

Leveling is done alot better this time around it's more gradual, you have mega skillz that wipe out huge groups of people.