GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Ebay advice"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 02/08/05 at 23:54
Regular
"Excommunicated"
Hello all,

I've never used ebay before, though I have been tempted.
I'm not skint but I will be in the following months so thought I'd clear some stuff out.

I want to know what sells the best and what isn't worth it.
Advice on first sales since I'll have no feedback.
What packaging/post office stuff.

Thanks
Wed 03/08/05 at 17:59
"High polygon count"
I've never had any problem with Turbo Lister myself, but I know it gives some people real problems.

I have my own template for my eBay listings, so I never use the ones that eBay provide - hence it never costs me anything anyway. Most of the templates eBay provide are pretty tacky anyway.
Wed 03/08/05 at 17:57
"Was the man of marz"
WòókieeMøn§†€® wrote:
> Try to use some HTML to make your listings look attractive. Just
> plonking text in the description might serve the purpose, but if it
> looks like you've taken some time and effort over your listing,
> people are more inclined to trust you.

Ebay turbo lister is glitchy & annoying but the results are fab. Just remember it's free to upload via turbo.exe ut if you relist via the website ebay will charge you 6p for the use of their designs
Wed 03/08/05 at 16:59
"High polygon count"
IGNORE tnc's advice about making profits via high postage costs - most people wont bid, and it's against eBay regulations, so you may find your account suspended for fee avoidance.

First off, it may be advisable to buy a few cheap items to get some feedback. Many eBay users are wary of buying from zero-feedback sellers - especially if you plan to sell any electronic items, like an unwanted MP3 player for example.