GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"IRA orders members to down their weapons."

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 28/07/05 at 14:17
Regular
"you've got a beard"
... and only engage in peaceful democratic protest.
i wonder how long this will last? i seem to rememebr a previous ceasefire that lasted only a small while.
Mon 22/08/05 at 18:53
Regular
Genire wrote:
> I'm a journalist...

Yes. An unpaid work experience journalist.

Hmm...
Mon 22/08/05 at 14:06
Regular
"Laughingstock"
Leprechauns are good.
Grab one (they're usually seen on sly paths) and they'll tell you where hidden treasure is.

As for the IRA, "Our day will come" - obviously not.
Mon 22/08/05 at 12:40
Regular
It's about learning to cope with finances, understanding the voting system and learning about the risks of drugs, alcohol and sex. mainly about local and global citizenship though, I enjoyed that
Mon 22/08/05 at 12:38
Regular
To be honest I haven't heard of that particular GCSE, but it sounds like a more interesting version of General Studies. Either way, your teacher used some powerful methods to get her points across by the sound of things.
Mon 22/08/05 at 12:36
Regular
honestly, I took on learning for life and work as a GCSE (do you know what that is?)

It was taught by my history teacher and she showed us movie upon movie of people being blown up, stabbed, beaten to death and run over just to prove her point that we live in a corrupt society.

She proved her point though
Mon 22/08/05 at 12:30
Regular
Actually, if the intention was just to create impact, then that's pretty decent of you! Many people who aren't used to the place tend to go for long strings of capital letters and "text speak" to try and make their points.