GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"PS 2 GAMES"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 15/07/00 at 15:33
Regular
Here are some games that will coming to PS2 in the not to distant future.
DREAMLAND CHRONICLES
"FREEDOM RIDGE"
MYTHOS GAMES
I've been keeping an eye on this game for a couple of months now and boy!am I looking forward to playing this one.Apparently there's been a big budget alocated for the production of this game,so will it be anygood?Well from what I've seen,heard and read it has all the hallmarks of being an epic,but as you and I both know only time will tell and not how much cash has been pumped into a project.
In the game you'll be up against an alien race called the "Saurans"who are technologically advanced vicious and agile carnivores.Yes what you'll be dealing with are very smart lizards who have managed to hoard us humans into small isolated settlements for them to do with us as they please.Often the Sauran warriors will raid these settlements for sport or to take slaves for work on their construction projects.You'll be fighting for the "TERRAN LIBERATION ARMY"and it will be you're mission to form a fighting force capable of destroying the Sauran in a visciuos struggle for human freedom.You'll be in control of what happens in the game in two ways 1- On the strategy and planning side where you have to monouvere you're troops and learn from captured alien technoligy.2-With that done you'll then have to take them into combat and command them on the battle field what you do in either of these scenarios will effect the other in some way be it good or bad.