GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"*Free loading, Moocher alert!*"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 15/04/05 at 12:09
Regular
Hi,

as you may have guessed from the title, I'm a student.

I was wondering if anyone had a link to a page showing all the discounts students could get. Especially how much I could get off Apple products and train fares and stuff.

Much appreciated.
Fri 15/04/05 at 12:09
Regular
Hi,

as you may have guessed from the title, I'm a student.

I was wondering if anyone had a link to a page showing all the discounts students could get. Especially how much I could get off Apple products and train fares and stuff.

Much appreciated.
Fri 15/04/05 at 12:10
Go to the Apple Store, the education part is clearly linked from there.

For discounts on train fares, go to your local train station and ask for a Young Person's Railcard.

Also, get one of those NUS cards.
Fri 15/04/05 at 12:14
Regular
"leaf it aaaaht"
Hey!!

[URL]http://www.studentfreestuff.com/[/URL]
Fri 15/04/05 at 12:14
Regular
lcarus wrote:

> Also, get one of those NUS cards.

?

Otherwise, thanks.

Are there any other big name companies (like Apple) that support students thet one of you have found a good one? Or what have you found is the most useful student discount in general?
Fri 15/04/05 at 12:16
Regular
Lawrence wrote:
> Hey!!
>
> [URL]http://www.studentfreestuff.com/[/URL]

:D

Cheers.

*Awaits "you should have googled it n00b"*
:|
Fri 15/04/05 at 12:20
Regular
"leaf it aaaaht"
Majestic wrote:
> *Awaits "you should have googled it n00b"*

Not my style.

I had great fun with that site once. Sending my friend all kinds of crap such as Tena Lady samples. Him and his housemates do it to each other all the time so when he goes back to uni no one will know who did it. But we know. It'll be our secret. ok? OK?
Fri 15/04/05 at 12:23
Regular