GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Need help which Halo 2 to buy?"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'Halo 2'.
Sat 13/11/04 at 12:30
Regular
Hi, I wonder if someone would help me choose what to buy for my 15 year old son. Supposed to be for Christmas but he will no doubt get it before then.

I have very little knowledge of the Halo 2 packages and wondered if it is worth buying the Halo 2 + Xboxlive package (also is the included subscription 12 months or 3 months).

Or is it better to buy the packages separately. Also is it worth buying the Special Edition?

We have a broadband internet connection but use a crossover cable to connect at the moment (wireless connection hopefully at a later date).

Really grateful for any advice. Apologies for interrupting gaming!

Thank You.
Tue 16/11/04 at 18:38
"I love yo... lamp."
It was £10 more? It only cost me an extra fiver.
Tue 16/11/04 at 18:21
Regular
"object"
i got halo 2 special edition and it wasnt that good the bonus DVD was a bore the metal case was nise but it costs a lot more. get the normal halo 2
Tue 16/11/04 at 17:15
Regular
"Silence Is Silver!!"
I have finally got my tin copy and boy I love it, more of the same and the same is good :)
Sun 14/11/04 at 20:39
Regular
I have the metal limited edition Halo 2 and it is good, but you are paying for aesthetics and if your' son is not bothered about the 'making of' type featurettes, then an extra 10 pounds just isn't worth it.

As you have a Broadband connection, I would go for the package including the longer subscription period as Xbox Live really does offer a whole new depth to Halo 2 (or so I'm told - no broadband :( )

Halo 2 metal edition includes:

The metal box

A slightly different manual

A 2 month Xbox Live trial (free - obviously)