GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Hmmm...."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 07/12/04 at 13:03
Regular
"Pouch Ape"
This:

"Hey Frankie I'm a diehard Halo fan, and after I beat Halo 2 I was left with a sense of incompletion. Now I'm not complaining, Halo 2 is excellent especially multiplayer, but I just need to know something. What was the reasoning behind the ending, did you guys intend on the cliffhanger initially or did you guys just run out of time. I'm just so frustrated, I wish you guys would just use the current engine and make the second half of this story. I just cant wait 3 years to get to the REAL battle."

Was written here: [URL]http://www.bungie.net/News/TopStory.aspx?story=whatsupdatedec03[/URL]

...as part of an updated list on common Halo 2 complaints.

Now, I'm no expert on how to run Bungie, their website, or their games, but I do read a lot of problem pages in magazines (it makes me feel better to hear other's miseries). The thing that strikes me about magazines is that they blatantly write their own problems. No-one actually writes in, that would be wrong. So that's why I see lines like "I wish you guys would just use the current engine and make the second half of this story", and something clicks. Is it a big hint that they're planning to finish it off sooner rather than later? After all, a lot of people felt disappointed by what was, for all intents and purposes, an upgraded Halo 1, and Bungie would be well aware of that by now from their vast forums.

Hmmm....
Tue 07/12/04 at 13:03
Regular
"Pouch Ape"
This: