GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I've graduated.....and I'm scared!!!"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 15/07/04 at 13:40
Regular
"I love Dave music"
Well, it's that time of year. Uni's finished, you've probably made that trip back to your parents. You didn't want to go straight into a job as a corporate wh%$e, so what are you gonna do now?

Well?

Oh, you don't know? Good, well that's two of us at least!

Basically, I just want some reassurance that not everyone who has left uni has walked straight into a £50k a month job in New York and is about to marry a rock star or something.

I've got a good degree (I think!), from a good uni. I have some great work experience. But it's all worthless until I figure out what the hell I want to do with my life!

At the moment I'm in the process of getting some short-term contracts doing IT work. I'm trying to raise some money to go travelling and do some volunteer work in 2005, but apart from that I haven't got a clue where I'm going with my life!!

It's just that this is the first time in my life when I haven't known what's coming up....and it's pretty fudding scary!

So, in what a deranged person might term a conclusion, what is everyone else doing post-graduation? And are you as scared as me? ;-)

GL
Mon 19/07/04 at 18:43
"possibly impossible"
Did short term temping, was great fun, then found that one of my temping jobs got me in the door to do full time work.

In the meantime, you meet new people and get lots of experience in different situations. It also gives you something to talk about later on in life.
Mon 19/07/04 at 17:57
Regular