GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"C Programming"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 27/05/04 at 11:58
Regular
"NULL"
I've been doing web programming and stuff for over 5 years but have never dared try application programming like C/C++/C# or VB. I know at Uni next year I can do a module in progamming (probably Fortran), but I'm interested in learning a powerful core language before then - something like C.

Can someone explain the differences between C/C++ please or point me in the direction of a good beginners web site. I like the sound of a C variant because you don't need any expensive software to progam in it, other than notepad and a compiler. What's a good compiler to use? I've downloaded lcc-win as I'm programming on and for Windows.

Cheers.
Thu 27/05/04 at 11:58
Regular
"NULL"
I've been doing web programming and stuff for over 5 years but have never dared try application programming like C/C++/C# or VB. I know at Uni next year I can do a module in progamming (probably Fortran), but I'm interested in learning a powerful core language before then - something like C.

Can someone explain the differences between C/C++ please or point me in the direction of a good beginners web site. I like the sound of a C variant because you don't need any expensive software to progam in it, other than notepad and a compiler. What's a good compiler to use? I've downloaded lcc-win as I'm programming on and for Windows.

Cheers.
Thu 27/05/04 at 13:26
Regular