GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Modifying browser windows using Java?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 04/10/03 at 01:38
Regular
"Wobble"
Anyone help with this?

I have a simple web page with Terms & Conditions on it. This is currently popped up in the standard way using an HREF link with TARGET="_BLANK" etc.

Obviously this simply pops up another browser window of a random size (depending on the indivual PC settings) and with all toolbars and sizing options.

I want a script of some description (presumably Java, but I'm no expert as far as scripts are concerned) which will resize this window to a pre-determined size, and also remove all standard menus/toolbars/address bars etc. and also prevent window resizing. Vertical scrollbar must be present.

So basically, I just want to open the T&C page in a bare browser window of a fixed size, with a title bar, where the only window functionality is the close button at the top and a vertical scroll bar on the side - nothing else.

Can anyone point me to a scripting site which may carry such a thing?

Thanks in advance.
Sat 04/10/03 at 02:44
Regular
"Wobble"
Never mind, I've sussed it!
Sat 04/10/03 at 01:38
Regular
"Wobble"
Anyone help with this?

I have a simple web page with Terms & Conditions on it. This is currently popped up in the standard way using an HREF link with TARGET="_BLANK" etc.

Obviously this simply pops up another browser window of a random size (depending on the indivual PC settings) and with all toolbars and sizing options.

I want a script of some description (presumably Java, but I'm no expert as far as scripts are concerned) which will resize this window to a pre-determined size, and also remove all standard menus/toolbars/address bars etc. and also prevent window resizing. Vertical scrollbar must be present.