GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I wont be getting FFXI :("

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'Final Fantasy XI'.
Wed 21/04/04 at 17:35
Regular
I already have a linux kit for my PS2, meaning my HDD expansion bay is taken by my 40Gb drive for this.

Not about to take my PS2 to bits to change it just to play FFX, so looks like this excellent game wont be comping to my PS2, and I'm not about to upgrade my PC to play it, I'd be just as cheap buying a new PS2 and HDD.

Looked good, but I'll just have to find on MMORPG which doesn't need a hard drive :)
Fri 23/04/04 at 14:02
Regular
"Brooklyn boy"
Darwock wrote:
> I recently started playing FFX-2, and while I really like all the
> voice acting in FFX, it struck me that Lulu... isn't really very
> good. I know she's meant to be surly, but in the sequel she really
> just sounds boring. Rikku is much better.

Yea Rikku is very good and should fit in quite well in the La Pucelle universe. Not too sure about Lulu however the worst voice has to be Paine's. God she's annoying
Fri 23/04/04 at 13:58
Regular
"50 BLM,30 SMN,25 RD"
I recently started playing FFX-2, and while I really like all the voice acting in FFX, it struck me that Lulu... isn't really very good. I know she's meant to be surly, but in the sequel she really just sounds boring. Rikku is much better.
Fri 23/04/04 at 13:19
Regular
"Brooklyn boy"
Speaking of La Pucelle apparently the actresses who did the voices of Lulu and Rikku in FFX will be lending their vocal talents to characters in this game.
Fri 23/04/04 at 13:11
Regular
"Brooklyn boy"
Darwock wrote:
> Man, between Disgaea and FFXI, you're going to end up in hospital.
> Seriously though, you'll never be able to commit to both!