GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"So what happens to SR's remaining stock?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 17/11/05 at 08:41
Regular
"Pouch Ape"
Is it bought by trade to recoup some losses?

Or sold up Northweald market out the back of Kilgore Trout's car boot? SMV wears a bumbag full of spare change.
Thu 17/11/05 at 20:04
Regular
They did for the 360. Massive shame.
Thu 17/11/05 at 19:57
So they've taken money already from preorders for stuff they were never going to sell? Good luck for those affected, you'll have a hard time getting it back. Those no good bas tards.

I kid, I kid
Thu 17/11/05 at 19:49
Regular
WòókieeMøn§†€® wrote:

> The order was just over £80, and I never received a penny
> back.

If you bought on card you can get your money back on orders over £50. It is called "card insurance".
Thu 17/11/05 at 17:45
Regular
"Sure.Fine.Whatever."
just a suggestion guys, but there doesnt seem to be a huge demand for the 360 here in ireland, so waiting lists might not be long, you might want to try phoning a few shops in ireland if you dont want to wait months
Thu 17/11/05 at 17:43
Regular
"\\"
VenomByte wrote:
> You'd have been a muppet to pre-order from a company clearly in a lot
> of trouble (i.e, all the shops going like dominoes).

I'm pretty sure when my intentions were set on pre-ordering a 360 from here. Only a few shops had closed.

> Still, there was only a few weeks to go. So you almost made it,
> really.

Which is perhaps the worst place to lose your pre-order.

This means we all go to the back of the queue to wait for one, which could be months.
Thu 17/11/05 at 17:13
Regular
"Excommunicated"
Personally, I don't think a company should pre-order things for that length of time when the future was unsure.