GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"City of Heroes (again)"

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Sat 04/06/05 at 17:42
Regular
"Remember me?"
OK, so I bought the game... and installed it... but, um... how do I actually PLAY it?! Every "City of Heroes" link/shortcut/whatever on my desktop or Start menu takes me to an update downloading thing, which downloads nothing at all. And inserting the DVD asks me to isntall the game. And I can't find a "play" option or owt!

HELP?!

(Sorry, but I am a PC installating things rookie, and you're lucky I even know how to post this message)
Tue 07/06/05 at 17:41
Regular
"Remember me?"
Installed it on my brother's laptop yesterday and it worked fine. Levelled up once. I need to start finding people to play with though, as when attempting missions on my own I keep getting defeated. I'm enjoying it though. Can't play it tonight though because my brother's at my nan's and took his laptop with him. Hmph.

(edit):

Actually, he hasn't taken it with him!!! So provided I can work out how to actually turn the laptop on, I shall play some more later tonight.
Mon 06/06/05 at 17:24
Regular
The first few patches you get are annoyingly large, but after that it only updates specific files, not the whole 1.1 gig or however big it is.

Unless its a new issue thats being released.
Mon 06/06/05 at 17:22
Regular
"Remember me?"
nova prospekt wrote:
> Check on the website sometimes servers go down due to maintenance.

It was doing the same thing as before; the monitor cutting out. The servers are up and running fine. They just need to patch the patch. And I really wish they'd hurry it up.

The scamps.
Mon 06/06/05 at 17:02
Regular
Ice_Crystal_15 wrote:
> PC Craks gamers down, PC'S are slow for gaming, The console's are the
> right choice the windows gamers should choose (XBox)Microsoft,