GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"How long before we bomb Iraq again?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Thu 22/05/03 at 20:21
Regular
I don't get how people can be so selfish.

From what I can see (and I admit, I'm no expert, don't ask me to cite my sources) America chooses an enemy - Communism, Iraq, anyone who threatens the fuel supply - then arms everyone who is willing to fight that enemy. Doesn't matter how oppressive a government is, if they don't like our enemy then we help them out.

Then we go and bomb them.

I'm confused and not very articulate, but hopefully someone knows what I mean?
Sat 24/05/03 at 10:34
Regular
"you've got a beard"
Miserableman wrote:
>
> Is there evidence of this? It's one of the things everyone says, yet
> I've never seen a shred of proof. The only person I questioned said
> "well, when I say "the US" I mean "a few rich
> Irish people in the US". Which obviously isn't the same thing.

.... what?
you've never seen proof that the IRA performs bombings in England?
i find that hard to believe.

my point was that it'd be a nice change for the US government to help out someone else with their problems instead of sitting on it's collective colossal behind until they need help fighting their fights.
Sat 24/05/03 at 00:25
Regular
"bing bang bong"
Very_Metal wrote:
> and will the U.S help stop the IRA bombing England after the gulf
> thing if finished?

Is there evidence of this? It's one of the things everyone says, yet I've never seen a shred of proof. The only person I questioned said "well, when I say "the US" I mean "a few rich Irish people in the US". Which obviously isn't the same thing.
Fri 23/05/03 at 12:31
Regular
"twothousandandtits"
And their government is run by someone who called the war on terrorism a crusade. D'oh!
Fri 23/05/03 at 10:47
Regular
"you've got a beard"