GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Blood"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 29/04/03 at 19:58
Regular
This is not petty theft.
I’m beyond that, beyond the teen smash and grabbers, beyond the fake charity worker, beyond the old lady sweet-talker. I’m above and beyond all of these, in a field of my own, where the real money is.

This house is special.
I’ve been eying it up for a few years now, sneaking a peak in through the windows, marvelling at all the stuff they’ve got. It’d take a good few days to clear everything out.
Antiques, that’s where I’m at.
Not many people know the worth of what’s around them - that old sideboard, cupboard, desk that they’ve been living with. People are morons, they price their telly before what it’s sitting on.

But this house ..... god.
I’ve never seen anything like it, crammed to the rafters with everything - furniture, paintings, vases, silver, old clocks, everything - even the door knobs are worth a fortune. I would place a bet that the contents of this house are worth more than the empty shell.
And I’ve been waiting all this time.

It’s an elderly couple. I’d never hurt anyone, just wait until they’ve gone away and take what they don’t value. This couple, some war veteran and your typical stiff-upper-lipped beat-you-with-a-broom housewife, they’re not the kind to go away.
They’ve been at the house the 8 years I’ve been in this game, and never taken a holiday, anywhere. And probably scores of years before that, too.

But that’s all changed.
I was going to do a house two streets away, and was cutting through when I saw it. The mashed-up old car the size of a oil tanker was gone, all the curtains drawn and a huddle of milk bottles by the front door someone's forgot to cancel.