GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"TTT Vs DOA2"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 02/01/01 at 10:50
Regular
Iv'e been playing both games now and have noticed alot of people wondering what to get TTT or DOA2 well i'll tell you what i think.

Tell you a little about the games.

First impressions...TTT was "Woooha all the characters to open" and when i started playing my mouth dropped TWICE when i saw all the monks doing Kata's and there exercising... and then when the computer done a tag combo on me.
DOA2... "Oh...not as many characters as tekken...only two to open" But when i started playing i "whao" came out my mouth again as i watch the sheer speed of the ame with the throws and counters.

Pick up and play... TTT because i had all the other tekkens i found it pretty easy pulling off combos as not many moves have changed... but my friend picked up the pad and he had trouble...now he boutgh tekken 3 off me and practiced at his house. when he came back around he was getting better... looked like he knew what he was doing.
DOA2 never played any DOA befor, very easy to start playing you can pull of combos straight away. and the moves look great as soon as you start...if sum1 was watching you and didn't know how easy it was they would think you was a pro.

Lastability... TTT wins here.... as the only way to get truely good at TTT is to practice.. and there are so many chracters to practice on.. and then you got your other modes and Bowling game which is very fun.
DOA2 Has lots of modes but not as much to practice on, with a quarter of the amount of characters as TTT DOA2 is much shorter.

Backgrounds... TTT They look fantastic with helipcopters taking off in beutiful animation and d\ark dank back alley ways with ppl running around, looks great.