GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"I shouldn't be asking this here, but..."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 15/10/02 at 17:57
Regular
... does anybody know how to install mod chips? I've never done it before, but I really want one for my Xbox so I can use things such as Mame and buy import games. Honestly, I wouldn't ever copy games so SR please don't delete this.

Thing is, I'm not quite sure what to do. I can get somebody at my dad's work to do it, but I wouldn't know what he should unscrew, and what he should and shouldn't do. Of course, there are instructions for the enigmah chip, but they don't really explain it fully.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Tue 15/10/02 at 17:57
Regular
"¬_¬"
... does anybody know how to install mod chips? I've never done it before, but I really want one for my Xbox so I can use things such as Mame and buy import games. Honestly, I wouldn't ever copy games so SR please don't delete this.

Thing is, I'm not quite sure what to do. I can get somebody at my dad's work to do it, but I wouldn't know what he should unscrew, and what he should and shouldn't do. Of course, there are instructions for the enigmah chip, but they don't really explain it fully.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Tue 15/10/02 at 18:00
Regular
"Z will be here soon"
Do you have a 'Computer Exchange' shop near you? I know they do illegal chipping coz my mates have had their playstations done there, im sure they'll do Xbox too. If not im sure you will be able to find a pirate website on how to do it, the internet is a big place...
Tue 15/10/02 at 19:12
Regular
"Ghetto Fabulous"
I hope this doesn't offend you but somebody just might press the big red ban button on the keyboard
Tue 15/10/02 at 19:15
Regular
I don't think CEX do it anymore :c) If you live in Croydon, New Age Console'll do it for ya.
Regular