GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"WorldPay - forum for help, tips and discussion?"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 17/06/11 at 17:48
"Are you sure?"
I'm a complete newbie with Worldpay.

Just messing about customising things for a new website.
The trouble with the WorldPay website is you can go round and round trying to find something - it's all rather hard work :¬(

Does anyone know of a decent WorldPay forum?
PayPal etc. have one but I haven't found a WorldPay one ATM.

Thanks in advance :¬)
[s]Hmmm...[/s]
Tue 21/06/11 at 17:41
Regular
"Devil in disguise"
I had a look over the documentation yesterday and it didnt look awfully different to what I remember when I first used it 10+ years ago. You'd think they'd do something about it though, poor documentation surely leads to more support queries.

In fairness though, I dont think they ever pitched themselves as a full solution to ecommerce, just a payment gateway. So they expect you to be working with systems that take care of delivery addresses etc. anyway.

Oh well, at least you know for future reference, if you people want to use worldpay they get charged more. :-)
Tue 21/06/11 at 16:34
"Are you sure?"
Still battling with a WorldPay installation!

Been trying to use WP Support via email - not the best day for this as I can't tell if they're ignoring me or my email's stuck in the (Freeola) system :¬(

Loads of the stuff within WorldPay looks like it's years old - especially the documentation. This is really hard work and needs a really good update/straighten out as it's a complete *monster* to use.