GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Importing....."

The "General Games Chat" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

This thread has been linked to the game 'Animal Crossing'.
Sat 19/04/03 at 19:08
Regular
I’ve wanted Animal Forest/Crossing for ages now and it doesn’t look like it’s gonna come out over here so I think I’ll import it. I’ve never done this before (and wouldn’t be doing it if there wasn’t a Freeloader), so I need you’re help.

- What sites can I order it from? and what are their delivery times like? as I don’t want to be waiting a month for it.

- When you have the game what’s it like loading it with the Freeloader, how do you do it and does it take long?

- Can you buy the Freeloader separately, without the Action Replay thingy or do you have to get them both at the same time?

- Would it matter if I got Freeloader 1.04 instead of 1.06 if I was just getting it for AC?

- Do you get a memory card with AC? As I’ve heard it takes up most of the card.

- Does my TV have to have any NTSC capabilities?

Joe
(I’ll probably have more questions that I can’t think of now)
Sat 19/04/03 at 19:08
Regular
I’ve wanted Animal Forest/Crossing for ages now and it doesn’t look like it’s gonna come out over here so I think I’ll import it. I’ve never done this before (and wouldn’t be doing it if there wasn’t a Freeloader), so I need you’re help.

- What sites can I order it from? and what are their delivery times like? as I don’t want to be waiting a month for it.

- When you have the game what’s it like loading it with the Freeloader, how do you do it and does it take long?

- Can you buy the Freeloader separately, without the Action Replay thingy or do you have to get them both at the same time?

- Would it matter if I got Freeloader 1.04 instead of 1.06 if I was just getting it for AC?

Joe
(I’ll probably have more questions that I can’t think of now)