GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Ebay advice"

The "Freeola Customer Forum" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Tue 02/08/05 at 23:54
Regular
"Excommunicated"
Hello all,

I've never used ebay before, though I have been tempted.
I'm not skint but I will be in the following months so thought I'd clear some stuff out.

I want to know what sells the best and what isn't worth it.
Advice on first sales since I'll have no feedback.
What packaging/post office stuff.

Thanks
Tue 02/08/05 at 23:54
Regular
"Excommunicated"
Hello all,

I've never used ebay before, though I have been tempted.
I'm not skint but I will be in the following months so thought I'd clear some stuff out.

I want to know what sells the best and what isn't worth it.
Advice on first sales since I'll have no feedback.
What packaging/post office stuff.

Thanks
Tue 02/08/05 at 23:56
Regular
"8==="
Buy whilst high.

Sell deer.
Tue 02/08/05 at 23:59
Regular
Well, for a start, Postage and Packaging is your window of oppurtunity into making guaranteed money from a sale, you can set individual postage and packaging amounts (as in, they're defined by you) which eBay can't change and the buyer has to pay

Apprapo the start of an auction, it's best to set the item at a low start price (for example 0.99) to avoid paying alot of tax and make the money up by setting a reserve (which no-one can see) or by increasing the P&P ever so slightly

When describing your item it puts the buyers mind at rest if you say why you're selling it and also try and describe whether it's new, followed by a brief synopsis of the product

DVDs always seem to sell well, but not for that much money as there's so many. There's no point trying to "offload" things, as you might at a Car Boot Sale, simply because things like Soft Toys etc don't sell